Now Enrolling for Kindergarten!

Click Here to Request More Information

Staff Directory

Cierra Bell
Educators: Instructional Aide
cierra.bell@middleburyacademy.org

I have been working with children for 18 years. I owned and operated my in-home daycare in 2007, concluding in 2015 when I began my... Read More

Catherine Branch
Educators: Intervention Specialist
catherine.branch@middleburyacademy.org
My name is Cathy Branch and I am the middle school intervention specialist.  I graduated from Kent State University with a degree in... Read More
Alexis Broadus
Educators: Instructional Aide
alexis.broadus@middleburyacademy.org

I received my high school diploma from Buchtel High School. I have been working with elementary and middle school students for over 13 years... Read More

Chandra Coe
Educators: Title 1 Reading
chandra.coe@middleburyacademy.org

I am the reading teacher at Middlebury Academy. I have been teaching for over 6 years. I obtained my bachelor’s degree from The University... Read More

Pat Cole
Educators: 2nd Grade
patricia.cole@middleburyacademy.org

My name is Patricia Cole and I am honored to be your child’s teacher... Read More

Sharde' Collier
Educators: 6th - 8th Grade English Language Arts
sharde.collier@middleburyacademy.org

Hello, I am your middle school language arts teacher. I graduated from Kent State University. I enjoy reading, sports, and music. I am very... Read More

Laverne Copeland
Educators: Instructional Aide
laverne.copeland@middleburyacademy.org

My objective as an educator is to assist children in achieving their full potential in becoming productive citizens in their... Read More

Robert Fell
Educators: 6th - 8th Grade Social Studies
robert.fell@middleburyacademy.org

I am Middle School Social Studies teacher. Following a career with Marriott International, I earned a Master of Education in Curriculum and... Read More

Heather Givens
Educators: kindergarten
heather.givens@middleburyacademy.org

Mrs. Heather Givens lives in Akron ohio.  She has lived in Ohio her entire life.  She graduated with a degree in Early Childhood... Read More

Debra Glenn
Educators: Instructional Aide
debra.glenn@middleburyacademy.org

I have been a para professional for 20 years. I have served in... Read More

Leah Haidet
Educators: Invention Specialist (K-4)
leah.haidet@middleburyacademy.org

Hello! My name is Leah Haidet and I have been an Intervention Specialist for 6 years. I am born and raised in Akron, with my mother, father... Read More

Tonda Hood
Educators: 1st Grade
tonda.hood@middleburyacademy.org

Greetings! My name is Tonda Hood. I teach 1st grade here at Middlebury  Academy. I obtained my degree, a Bachelor of Science in... Read More

LaTonya Johnson
Educators: Instructional Aide
latonya.johnson@middleburyacademy.org

Hey! My name is LaTonya Johnson and this is my second year as an Instructional Aide. I have a Bachelor's Degree in Child Development from... Read More

Kyle Minger
Educators: Physical Education
kyle.minger@middleburyacademy.org

I am a first-year teacher teaching Physical Education here at Middlebury Academy. I graduated from Bethany College with a Physical Education... Read More

Christina Mitchell
Educators: 1st Grade
christina.mitchell@middleburyacademy.org

My name is Christina Mitchell and I am so excited to be joining Middlebury Academy as the first grade teacher. I graduated from ... Read More

Patty Roese
Educators: Title 1 Math
patty.roese@middleburyacademy.org

"Mathematics is the music of reason." James Joseph Sylvester

... Read More
Angela Taylor
Educators: 6th - 8th Grade Math
angela.taylor@middleburyacademy.org

I started my teaching journey three years after graduating from the University of Akron with my bachelor's degree in Middle Level Education... Read More