Now Enrolling for the 2017-2018 School Year!

Click here to enroll today

Staff Directory

Cierra Bell
Educators: Paraprofessional
cierra.bell@middleburyacademy.org

I have been working with children for 18 years. I owned and operated my in-home daycare in 2007, concluding in 2015 when I began my... Read More

Pat Cole
Educators: Second Grade Teacher
patricia.cole@middleburyacademy.org

My name is Patricia Cole and I am honored to be your child’s teacher... Read More

Laverne Copeland
Educators: Paraprofessional
laverne.copeland@middleburyacademy.org

My objective as an educator is to assist children in achieving their full potential in becoming productive citizens in their... Read More

Heather Givens
Educators: kindergarten
heather.givens@middleburyacademy.org

Mrs. Heather Givens lives in Akron ohio.  She has lived in Ohio her entire life.  She graduated with a degree in Early Childhood... Read More

Debra Glenn
Educators: Instructional Assistant
debra.glenn@middleburyacademy.org

I have been a para professional for 20 years. I have served in... Read More

Tara Grimley
Educators: 3rd Grade Teacher
tara.grimley@middleburyacademy.org

I live with my two daughters and husband.  This is my 12th year of teaching.   I graduated from University of Akron with a... Read More

Leah Haidet
Educators: Invention Specialist (K-4)
leah.haidet@middleburyacademy.org
Tonda Hood
Educators: First Grade Teacher
tonda.hood@middleburyacademy.org

Greetings! My name is Tonda Hood. I teach 1st grade here at Middlebury  Academy. I obtained my degree, a Bachelor of Science in... Read More

Kathy Langer
Educators: Title Reading
kathy.langer@middleburyacademy.org
Miss Langer is the Title I Reading specialist here at Middlebury Academy.  This is her third year at Middlebury, but her eleventh year in... Read More
Kyle Minger
Educators: Physical Education
kyle.minger@middleburyacademy.org

I am a first-year teacher teaching Physical Education here at Middlebury Academy. I graduated from Bethany College with a Physical Education... Read More

Patty Roese
Educators: Title Math
patty.roese@middleburyacademy.org

"Mathematics is the music of reason." James Joseph Sylvester

... Read More
Monique Swain
Educators: Intervention Specialist
monique.swain@middleburyacademy.org

I am an Intervention Specialist. I have being involved in teaching since 2009. I have worked in classrooms from Kindergarten to 8th grade. I... Read More

Angela Taylor
Educators: Middle School Math
angela.taylor@middleburyacademy.org

Ms. Taylor is the Middle School Math teacher

Rodney Wayne
Educators: Middle School ELA
rodney.wayne@middleburyacademy.org

Mr. Wayne is the 5th - 8th grade English Language Arts teacher, and homeroom teacher for 5th grade. He is a Magna Cum Laude graduate of The... Read More