Now Enrolling for Kindergarten!

Click Here to Request More Information

Staff Directory

Catherine Branch
Educators: Intervention Specialist
catherine.branch@middleburyacademy.org
My name is Cathy Branch and I am the middle school intervention specialist.  I graduated from Kent State University with a degree in... Read More
Pat Cole
Educators: 2nd Grade
patricia.cole@middleburyacademy.org

My name is Patricia Cole and I am honored to be your child’s teacher... Read More

Mrs. Amanda DeMott
Educators: Middle School Science
amanda.demott@middleburyacademy.org

My name is Amanda DeMott and this will be my 6th year teaching middle school science. I am originally from the Akron area and received my... Read More

Mr. Farnsworth
Educators: Title Reading Teacher
edward.farnsworth@middleburyacademy.org

The father of three boys, Mr. Farnsworth is the Middle School Title Reading teacher at Middlebury Academy. He is a 1999 graduate of Kentucky... Read More

Robert Fell
Educators: 6th - 8th Grade Social Studies
robert.fell@middleburyacademy.org

I am Middle School Social Studies teacher. Following a career with Marriott International, I earned a Master of Education in Curriculum and... Read More

Heather Givens
Educators: kindergarten
heather.givens@middleburyacademy.org

Mrs. Heather Givens lives in Akron ohio.  She has lived in Ohio her entire life.  She graduated with a degree in Early Childhood... Read More

Debra Glenn
Educators: Instructional Aide
debra.glenn@middleburyacademy.org

I have been a para professional for 20 years. I have served in... Read More

Leah Haidet
Educators: Invention Specialist (K-4)
leah.haidet@middleburyacademy.org

Hello! My name is Leah Haidet and I have been an Intervention Specialist for 6 years. I am born and raised in Akron, with my mother, father... Read More

Tonda Hood
Educators: 1st Grade
tonda.hood@middleburyacademy.org

Greetings! My name is Tonda Hood. I teach 1st grade here at Middlebury  Academy. I obtained my degree, a Bachelor of Science in... Read More

Ms. Ickes
Educators: Middle School Intervention
janice.Ickes@middleburyacademy.org

  My name is Janice Ickes.  I am pleased to serve students at Middlebury Academy as an Intervention Specialist.  I... Read More

Mrs. Jervis
Educators: Title Reading and Math
nancy.jervis@middleburyacademy.org

Hello! My name is Nancy Jervis and I am excited to be working at Middlebury Academy. I have been a Title One Reading/Math teacher for about... Read More

Kyle Minger
Educators: Physical Education
kyle.minger@middleburyacademy.org

I am a first-year teacher teaching Physical Education here at Middlebury Academy. I graduated from Bethany College with a Physical Education... Read More

Christina Mitchell
Educators: 1st Grade
christina.mitchell@middleburyacademy.org

My name is Christina Mitchell and I am so excited to be joining Middlebury Academy as the first grade teacher. I graduated from ... Read More

Patty Roese
Educators: Title 1 Math
patty.roese@middleburyacademy.org

"Mathematics is the music of reason." James Joseph Sylvester

... Read More
Angela Taylor
Educators: 6th - 8th Grade Math
angela.taylor@middleburyacademy.org

I started my teaching journey three years after graduating from the University of Akron with my bachelor's degree in Middle Level Education... Read More